Pinterest obsession

23 Feb

So, I’m sure you’re all familiar with Pinterest.

I have been on Pinterest for a while now, but have only used it as a way to catalogue the items I find on the internet which I want for the house. It has only been the last week or so that I have discovered the awesomeness of Pinterest. There are some seriously talented people out there!  I have found so many great craft, sewing and baking ideas on there…and the clothes, don’t get me started on that!

The one thing that surprises me is the reliance of Americans on packaged food, so many of their recipes use cake mix and other prepackaged convenience foods (what are crescent rolls?). I love cooking and baking and the thought of trying to pass off a packet cake as home baked goods is crazy to me. Anyway, I digress.

So, the discovery of this treasure trove is partly what inspired this blog.

I always wonder when I am looking at others pins how many people actually do the things they pin. I hope to be able to replicate some of the projects I have found on there, I have already made a few of the meals I have found on there (the healthy cooked from scratch type of meals). Don’t worry, I will be sharing all my attempts at Pinterest found projects.

If you want to follow me find me at misstacie

2 Responses to “Pinterest obsession”

  1. toniandrukaitisToni February 24, 2013 at 1:17 am #

    I love Pinterest too, especially for art projects.

  2. madonnavalentine May 6, 2013 at 7:29 pm #

    I lived in Texas for a while and have traveled a lot in the states (I am married to an American). I was also completely confused by the packaged food. I have no idea what crescent rolls are either, or how a tube (?) of “biscuits” can explode. My favourite pin on my pinterest board is the one about how to make items from cat hair.

Leave a Reply

crochetlatte

Free Quality Crochet Patterns

Mingoocraft

A place where color and shape run wild

SewSquirrel

Sewing addict and indie pattern enabler (proprietress) of www.sewsquirrel.com.au

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Live Blissful

delicious plant-based recipes

HodgePodge Crochet

.....because crochet is what you live for.

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Tatie's world

Being in love with yarn

my year of cupcakes

A year to find the best cupcakes on Pinterest!

A World Created

Books, Yarn, Music, Food, & Creativity

Confessions of a Frosting Fanatic

Life is Sweeter with Frosting

bettedesigns

Handmade fashion accessories and houseware

Sunny District

Welcome to my happy place!

