Super Sweet Blog Award

5 May

This week I was sweetly surprised to be nominated for the Super Sweet Blog Award by both ladyflowersbysusan and Jaetomk. Thank you very much Ladies, it is an honour.

The rules for the award:

1.Thank the blogger(s) who gave you the award and link back to their blog.

2. Answer 5 super sweet questions

3. Include the Super Sweet logo in this post. You see it above.

4. Nominate a baker’s dozen other bloggers for this award.

5. Notify my nominees on their blogs.

Cookies or Cake?

Even though my go to baking item is cupcakes I can’t go past a gooey slightly undercooked cookie, maybe that is the reason I don’t bake cookies very often. I am much more capable of ignoring the beckoning sweetness of a cupcake than that of a cookie.

Chocolate or Vanilla?

There is nothing better than a good quality vanilla ice cream, but there are days where nothing but beautiful rich chocolate will do (also has to be good quality)

Favourite Sweet Treat?

This is hard, there are so many. I really like lollies, particularly Allen’s Snakes Alive or Chicos (these are a chocolate flavoured jellybaby and recently they have become available in caramel)

When do you crave sweet things the most?

Prior to being pregnant I was always a savoury girl, give me cheese and crackers any day, however, while pregnant with The Rooster I ate cake everyday! With Duckman I just wanted chocolate towards the end of the pregnancy and both times I drank Coke ( I never drink coke or anything other than water for that matter when not pregnant). Now I try to contain my indulgences (both sweet and savoury to the weekends)

If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?

The brother of one of my primary school friends used to call me Stace-cake and Mr Minx calls me Sweetheart.

Now for my nominations….

  1. We’re calling Shenanigans
  2. Pretty Baking
  3. Sweet simple Stuff
  4. The Sassy Apron
  5. Poppy’s Patisserie/The Bunny Kitchen
  6. HomeLeaLass
  7. Big A Little A
  8. Happy Little Kiwi
  9. Lemongrass and Ginger
  10. Jo the Tart Queen
  11. On to the Plate
  12. Cupcakes are my world
  13. Code Cupcake

Go check these Guys out, there are some great blogs here!

Happy Sunday Peeps!

2 Responses to “Super Sweet Blog Award”

  1. Poppy May 5, 2013 at 8:40 am #

    Thank you so much! 🙂

  2. madonnavalentine May 6, 2013 at 7:16 pm #

    I wrote a blog about all the sweets I liked as a child. Chicos and Snakes Alive were on the list. I’m delighted to hear they now come in caramel but I doubt I will be able to find them in Nigeria. Last week I made shortbread with chunks of dark chocolate and hazelnuts. They turned out quite well considering I had to improvise on the ingredients. It is wonderful to find a blog that covers all interests- even though I’m not crafty! I’m sure it’s just a matter of finding my niche…

Leave a Reply

crochetlatte

Free Quality Crochet Patterns

Mingoocraft

A place where color and shape run wild

SewSquirrel

Sewing addict and indie pattern enabler (proprietress) of www.sewsquirrel.com.au

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Live Blissful

delicious plant-based recipes

HodgePodge Crochet

.....because crochet is what you live for.

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Tatie's world

Being in love with yarn

my year of cupcakes

A year to find the best cupcakes on Pinterest!

A World Created

Books, Yarn, Music, Food, & Creativity

Confessions of a Frosting Fanatic

Life is Sweeter with Frosting

bettedesigns

Handmade fashion accessories and houseware

Sunny District

Welcome to my happy place!

