Colour Inspiration; Tangerine and Jade

11 May

I love, love, love colour!

Most of my clothes are in violent hues of yellow, blue, purple, pink with splashes of white.

Like a bower bird, I am drawn to bright and shiny things.

This week I have not been able to get the colour combination of  Tangerine and Jade out of my head.

I love the contrast of these colours, the vibrant, look at me of the tangerine and the exotic glamour of jade.

Last week I posted about the Polka dot crochet motif. When I eventually get around to making a blanket from this motif I want to use a tangerine and jade palette and compliment these vibrant colours with lighter versions of themselves, maybe a beautiful apricot and a minty green

                                                  jade

Teaming these colours with a crisp white would make the colourful polka dots pop but I am also toying with the idea of using a very pale grey as my background colour, for a more elegant feel.

Now, let the great tangerine and jade yarn hunt begin!

11 Responses to “Colour Inspiration; Tangerine and Jade”

  1. knitnrun4sanity May 11, 2013 at 8:38 pm #

    Great colour mix. Really fresh.

  2. mandasiefert39 May 12, 2013 at 1:06 am #

    Reblogged this on starfire8me and commented:
    Hey , Misadventures, I love all of those colors too!!!

  3. madonnavalentine May 12, 2013 at 7:23 am #

    You would love the colours in the fabrics here in Lagos.

    • craftyminx1980 May 12, 2013 at 8:34 am #

      Yes, I just saw your photos. The colours in them are wonderful!

  4. 2craftand2create May 13, 2013 at 12:56 pm #

    I didn’t see your Liebster award before and now I have nominated you again. Great job! http://2craftand2create.wordpress.com/2013/05/13/2-be-nominated/

  5. craftyminx1980 May 13, 2013 at 1:08 pm #

    Thank you for the nomination. Even though I already have it, it is still nice to know people like what I am doing 😀

  6. chicorganicamama.com June 9, 2013 at 3:19 am #

    I love this color combo too! 🙂 Thanks for the follow and for adding me to your blog list! 🙂

Leave a Reply

crochetlatte

Free Quality Crochet Patterns

Mingoocraft

A place where color and shape run wild

SewSquirrel

Sewing addict and indie pattern enabler (proprietress) of www.sewsquirrel.com.au

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Live Blissful

delicious plant-based recipes

HodgePodge Crochet

.....because crochet is what you live for.

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Tatie's world

Being in love with yarn

my year of cupcakes

A year to find the best cupcakes on Pinterest!

A World Created

Books, Yarn, Music, Food, & Creativity

Confessions of a Frosting Fanatic

Life is Sweeter with Frosting

bettedesigns

Handmade fashion accessories and houseware

Sunny District

Welcome to my happy place!

