Dragon’s Loyalty Award

11 May

dragon

I was delighted yesterday morning to be greeted with a nomination for The Dragon’s Loyalty Award from Little Fingers Big Art. They are a wonderful blog with lots of ideas for kids art, I even got the inspiration for my toilet paper roll rockets from them. Make sure you go check them out.

I believe this award goes to those that have been loyal to your blog or those that you loyally follow, it is a beautiful award and one that I am more than happy to accept.

In keeping with the tradition of this award, we have to:

• Display the award certificate in this post.

• Announce the win and link back to the person who nominated you.

• Present the award to another 15 nominees who will be notified in their main pages about their nominations.

• Post seven interesting things about your blog.

So 7 interesting things about my blog

1. This was my second attempt at starting a blog, the first one had no theme/direction and therefore I lost interest after my first post.

2. Writing a blog is making me so much more productive in all aspect of my life, I am spending more meaningful time with The Minimen, I am discovering new talents and revisiting long-lost ones, my house is even cleaner (I reward myself for doing the housework with blogging time)

3. I now think in blog…by that I mean, when I am doing something (it may not even be something I intend on blogging about) my inner dialogue is sounding like a blog post, I am always thinking how could I describe this moment to make it sound interesting and/or witty.

4. I think this blog is bringing me closer with my mum through my newly discovered crochet passion.

5. This blog is not good for my over ambitious tendencies. I have so many ideas for projects, some quite big projects too,  and I just don’t know how I will ever get everything done.  I need to implement some sort of planning strategy.

6. This blog is only a little over 2 months old.

7. I found it really hard thinking of 7 interesting things! This is a cop-out interesting fact, I can be very self deprecating at times and don’t think I am very interesting and for that reason I often find it hard to talk to people.

Now for my nominations in no particular order

1. By hook or by crook

2. Cursing and Crafting

3. Fashion, food and flirts

4. Stalking Jim Morrison

5. Kukileaf

6. Nat’s Crochet

7. Madonna’s Life in Lines

8. The Handmade Hippie

9. Miss Greensheep

10. Chubirubi

11. Attic 24

12.  Best of crochet

13. Creatively So

14. Do it Yourself

15. Easy crafts for children

Please go and have a look at some of these blogs, they all are full of wonderful inspiration!

9 Responses to “Dragon’s Loyalty Award”

  1. Ruta Gr. May 11, 2013 at 6:32 pm #

    Thank you for nominating me for this award. I am very pleased and surprised 🙂

  2. Creatively So May 11, 2013 at 8:44 pm #

    Thank you so much for the nomination! What a lovely surprise for the weekend 🙂

  3. craftyminx1980 May 11, 2013 at 9:01 pm #

    You’re welcome

    • madonnavalentine May 11, 2013 at 10:44 pm #

      Thank you for the nomination! I am pleased people seem to like the blog, which I started for my mother when she had a recent period of illness.

  4. easycraftsforchildren May 12, 2013 at 12:30 am #

    Congratulations and Thank you very much for nominating me I am very pleased 🙂

  5. madonnavalentine May 12, 2013 at 2:04 am #

    Reblogged this on Madonna's life in lines and commented:
    I will have to find out how to do all these things!

  6. craftyminx1980 May 12, 2013 at 6:51 am #

    😀

  7. roylcoblog May 13, 2013 at 10:33 pm #

    Definitely interested in your nominated list of blogs! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blog Anniversary and ‘Dragon’s Loyalty Award’ | EasyCraftsForChildren - September 1, 2013

    […] to receive The Dragon’s Loyalty Award  from my blogger friend ‘Crafty Minx’ Misadventures in craft. it is a lovely blog full of great crafts inspirations crochet, kids crafts, […]

Leave a Reply

crochetlatte

Free Quality Crochet Patterns

Mingoocraft

A place where color and shape run wild

SewSquirrel

Sewing addict and indie pattern enabler (proprietress) of www.sewsquirrel.com.au

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Live Blissful

delicious plant-based recipes

HodgePodge Crochet

.....because crochet is what you live for.

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Tatie's world

Being in love with yarn

my year of cupcakes

A year to find the best cupcakes on Pinterest!

A World Created

Books, Yarn, Music, Food, & Creativity

Confessions of a Frosting Fanatic

Life is Sweeter with Frosting

bettedesigns

Handmade fashion accessories and houseware

Sunny District

Welcome to my happy place!

