Peacock Feathers and a milestone

14 May

image

This week I have seen a lot of peacock feathers. So naturally, today I had to stop everything I was doing and crochet a peacock feather.

The above picture is my attempt, it is a little rough as I was just making it up as I went along.

What to you think?

I think I want to try to develop it and find a use for it.

Can you see any uses for it?

If I can figure out how to put it inside a square or rectangle it could make a beautiful blanket motif. I also want to put a few together to make an art work I can frame.

P.S. Today this little blog hit a milestone….this is post number 50! Thank you everyone who has taken the time to read what I have to say. I hope you have found it interesting and I hope I can continue to interest you as I continue my crafting learning curve.

Stacie xxxx

Leave a Reply

crochetlatte

Free Quality Crochet Patterns

Mingoocraft

A place where color and shape run wild

SewSquirrel

Sewing addict and indie pattern enabler (proprietress) of www.sewsquirrel.com.au

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Live Blissful

delicious plant-based recipes

HodgePodge Crochet

.....because crochet is what you live for.

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Tatie's world

Being in love with yarn

my year of cupcakes

A year to find the best cupcakes on Pinterest!

A World Created

Books, Yarn, Music, Food, & Creativity

Confessions of a Frosting Fanatic

Life is Sweeter with Frosting

bettedesigns

Handmade fashion accessories and houseware

Sunny District

Welcome to my happy place!

