An easy Wreath to make with the kids

3 Dec

 

Despite the title of this post, my kids did not help make this in any way I was told when I asked if they wanted to help “No, Mum. You can do it all by yourself”

image

I recently found this cute wreath via Pinterest.

 

This is the site it is from. It is in Hungarian, Google will translate it for you, but the photos are pretty self explanatory so you don’t really need it.

All you need is used toilet rolls, green paint, red beads and glue

image

I used 11 toilet rolls. I started by cutting each one into 5 pieces and painting inside and outside green.

image

image

Then using a glue gun I glued the 5 pieces together to form this flower shape.

image

Once I had made all the flowers I glued them together to make 1 small wreath, using 5 flowers and one larger wreath, using six flowers.

image

I placed the smaller one on top of the bigger one then glued some red beads on, and there you have it. A simple Christmas wreath!

image

image

image

image

 

 

3 Responses to “An easy Wreath to make with the kids”

  1. pintentionalliving December 3, 2013 at 10:59 am #

    A cheap and easy craft. Love it!

  2. jennypugh December 10, 2013 at 10:40 pm #

    This looks brilliant! I would never have guessed that you used toilet rolls. We have tons in our house, so I’m going to try this tonight 😀

    • craftyminx1980 December 10, 2013 at 10:53 pm #

      Thank you. It’s amazing what you can do with toilet rolls.

Leave a Reply

crochetlatte

Free Quality Crochet Patterns

Mingoocraft

A place where color and shape run wild

SewSquirrel

Sewing addict and indie pattern enabler (proprietress) of www.sewsquirrel.com.au

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Live Blissful

delicious plant-based recipes

HodgePodge Crochet

.....because crochet is what you live for.

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Tatie's world

Being in love with yarn

my year of cupcakes

A year to find the best cupcakes on Pinterest!

A World Created

Books, Yarn, Music, Food, & Creativity

Confessions of a Frosting Fanatic

Life is Sweeter with Frosting

bettedesigns

Handmade fashion accessories and houseware

Sunny District

Welcome to my happy place!

