Goals for February

3 Feb

Life has been crazy around here of late. The renovations on the house are getting me down, although there is light at the end of the tunnel I just am over living in a construction zone. We have two bedrooms emptied into our lounge and dining rooms and I am overwhelmed by the cleaning and sorting job that lies ahead of me. If you have ever seen the TV show Hoarders, that is how I feel the house looks. Anyway good news is my walk in wardrobe has been installed, so now my clothes have a lovely new home rather than being stored in various locations.

Other big news is my little Rooster started Prep last week.

Image

 

We have also signed him up to play football/soccer this season and his club are expecting him to attend 2 training sessions, 1 development session and game day each week! He is only in under 6’s! 

I have been spending my evenings crocheting baby blankets for all the people I know who are having babies in April, I have already shared with you the Citrus Bobble Blanket and the beginning of a blanket for my cousin. This one should be finished this week and I can get started on the last one. 

I don’t think I have slept much since about September last year, I have even started drinking coffee.

So it is already February and in attempt to be more organised and achieve more without loosing any more sleep I have been inspired by the gorgeous blogger Chiaki from Chiaki Creates to make a Goals list for February…here goes.

  1. Do more cardio
  2. Craft with the kids once a week
  3. Write 4 blog posts
  4. Sew something 

I’m keeping it simple to start with, lets see how I go.

Do you have goals for February? 

 

2 Responses to “Goals for February”

  1. Moke February 4, 2014 at 4:39 am #

    I am in the middle of selling and hopefully moving so can empathize with you. I’d rather go to work than face de-cluttering my garage! Hope you soon see the wood for the trees in the meantime enjoy crafting with your beautiful babies and working through your February targets. I think my February targets are to needle felt a dragon and keep up a weekly blog. All the best, Moke.

    • craftyminx1980 February 6, 2014 at 5:24 am #

      Selling is the worst! The constant worry that you might get a call to say someone is coming to view the place in half an hour and then once you have sold you are forced to go through the mountain of unnecessary stuff you have accumulated. At least I can just throw all my stuff in a cupboard and pretend it doesn’t exist.
      Any way on more fun things. ..needle felting a dragon sounds exciting. I would love to try felting. It is on my massively large list of crafts to try. I hope you share your finished work😃

Leave a Reply

crochetlatte

Free Quality Crochet Patterns

Mingoocraft

A place where color and shape run wild

SewSquirrel

Sewing addict and indie pattern enabler (proprietress) of www.sewsquirrel.com.au

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Live Blissful

delicious plant-based recipes

HodgePodge Crochet

.....because crochet is what you live for.

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Tatie's world

Being in love with yarn

my year of cupcakes

A year to find the best cupcakes on Pinterest!

A World Created

Books, Yarn, Music, Food, & Creativity

Confessions of a Frosting Fanatic

Life is Sweeter with Frosting

bettedesigns

Handmade fashion accessories and houseware

Sunny District

Welcome to my happy place!

