On the border – a round up of my favourite crochet borders

13 Feb

With 3 babies due to 3 lovely ladies in my life this April my life has revolved around baby blankets the last few months. I have finished my second blanket this week (post to follow once I can get some photos) and have started on the final blanket, pink hexies for a little bundle of pink. My fingers are stiff and my eyes sore from the amount of googling I have done to find the perfect inspiration for these blankets. I have come across some amazing patterns and ideas and I would like to share some of my faves with you.

borders

1. Pom Pom edging from Once upon a Pink Moon this is by far my favourite border for a baby blanket. It is tactile, fun and whimsical. I used this in my citrus bobble blanket and I can definitely see myself using it over and over again.

2. Catherderal edge from Halfknits charity knitting. This is such a beautiful border. The simple addition of the picot turns a regular scallop style edge into something really special.

Linkstitchedging

3. Link stitch with tassles from Poppalina. This edge is just amazing. here it was used on a baby blanket, but I think it would be just fabolous on a floor rug with those huge tassles.

Crocheted Bobble Stitch Border

4. I seem to be drawn to bobbles, that must be why I find this cherry berry bobble border by Hooked on Needles just so adorable

5. Rounding out my top 5 is this simple yet totally devine little border from Hooks and Yarns I think this is works so well with the granny to jazz her up a bit.

I hope you have enjoyed these gorgeous borders as much as I have and I hope they provide you with some inspiration for your next project.

P.S They all have free patterns!

2 Responses to “On the border – a round up of my favourite crochet borders”

  1. rainbowjunkiecorner February 19, 2014 at 11:28 pm #

    Very interesting and attractive. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

crochetlatte

Free Quality Crochet Patterns

Mingoocraft

A place where color and shape run wild

SewSquirrel

Sewing addict and indie pattern enabler (proprietress) of www.sewsquirrel.com.au

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Live Blissful

delicious plant-based recipes

HodgePodge Crochet

.....because crochet is what you live for.

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Tatie's world

Being in love with yarn

my year of cupcakes

A year to find the best cupcakes on Pinterest!

A World Created

Books, Yarn, Music, Food, & Creativity

Confessions of a Frosting Fanatic

Life is Sweeter with Frosting

bettedesigns

Handmade fashion accessories and houseware

Sunny District

Welcome to my happy place!

